Linen Wedding Jacket

DSC_0459

I love this jacket.  Too bad it was only worn for 90 seconds and may never be worn again!  I made it for S to wear to my brother’s summer wedding.  It’s linen with cotton lawn lining.  As a sewing newbie, this project made me less afraid of jackets and linings.

I made a muslin that I plan to dye with an ombre effect.  Should be a fun outdoor activity to do with S when it gets warm.

Pattern is the out on the town jacket from Sewing for Boys.  The fabric is from Denver Fabrics.

Leave a Reply

