Soft Gray Dot Tova

ImageI

I know it’s spring.  And spring is not usually the time to make and wear flannel dresses.  But, this dress is so soft in cozy.  I’ve been wearing it a lot on 60 and low 70 degree weather with sandals.  Actually, I made this several months ago.   I wore it some in the winter, but I found it to be a little short for work, even with (bright blue) tights.  My next Tova will be longer.  I used Dear Stella flannel. It’s so soft! I love how it feels and it stays awesome after washing.  I hope they make more flannel prints in the future.Image

Here is a close up of the print.  It’s not quite as dark as it looks in the picture.  The irregularities in the dots make it extra appealing to me.  I have another Tova in the works.  This one is sleeveless and made out of cotton lawn.  Should it be a top or dress???  I can’t decide.

Leave a Reply

