A very big sweater

I made a sweater for my husband! Wow, his arms are LONG. Luckily I took this project on a two week vacation. Otherwise, I may never have finished it.

cobblestone for blog

I used the Cobblestone pattern by Brooklyn Tweed.  I was worried about this pattern because a lot of the projects that I saw on Ravelry didn’t seem to fit that well.  The men wearing them looked like they were drowning in sweater.    I made the smallest size and extended the length.  I think a little bit of negative ease worked great, but lots of men don’t want negative ease.  Thankfully he loves it and wears it several times a week!

cobblestone2Someone gave this super soft copper-colored merino up for free at Squam. The other yarn is Woolen Rabbit Frolic.  The only problem is that it pills a lot (the Frolic doesn’t pill at all). Next time I’ll use something more rugged. Still, definitely a knitting success!

Leave a Reply

